Compare Phone Systems

    Zoom Phone vs RingCentral: which one actually fits a 10-200 seat office (2026)

    In the UK, pick RingCentral: you can see its price, and we found no Zoom Phone price in pounds. Choose RingCentral Premium at £24.99 or £28.99 per user per month (checked Sep 2026). In the US, pick Zoom Phone Pro Plus if you already use Zoom and your CRM edition qualifies: $20.50 per user per month billed annually (checked Oct 2026), against $25 for RingCentral Advanced (checked Sep 2026). Don't pick Zoom if you can't pay a year upfront.

    Disclosure: As of 12 October 2026 we have no affiliate or referral deal with Zoom or RingCentral. Neither company has seen this page or paid for it. We plan to earn referral commission from phone providers in future. If that changes for either vendor, this line will say so.

    Last updated: 12 October 2026. We checked Zoom's prices on zoom.us on 12 October 2026, and RingCentral's on its US and UK pricing pages on 27 September 2026. Every check of Zoom's pricing page came from a US connection.

    At a glance

    RingCentralZoom Phone
    Tier we'd pickUS: Advanced. UK: PremiumUS: Pro Plus. UK: none until Zoom gives you a written price in pounds
    US price, tier we'd pickAdvanced $25 annual / $35 monthly per user per month (checked Sep 2026)Pro Plus $20.50 per user per month billed annually (checked Oct 2026). Monthly: see the billing row
    US cheapest tierCore $20 annual / $30 monthly (checked Sep 2026)US & CA Metered $10.50, shown as annual, every external call charged per minute (checked Oct 2026). Unlimited $16 annual (checked Oct 2026)
    UK pricePremium £24.99 annual / £28.99 monthly (checked Sep 2026). Essentials from £12.99 annual / £17.99 monthly (checked Sep 2026)No price in pounds found on any Zoom page we could reach (checked Oct 2026). We found no Zoom source for the £8 / £12 figures on comparison sites
    Which seat count the price is forUS prices are for 1-5 users. The 6-100 and 100+ prices did not load for usNo seat bands shown. Same price at any size
    Monthly billingShown for every tier. Costs 40-50% more than annualZoom's page contradicts itself. One version shows monthly prices 12-18% above annual. Another says "you will not be charged on a monthly basis"
    Tax on topUS: federal, 911 and state fees "may apply", amount not stated. UK VAT: not stated, unknown"Prices shown exclude applicable taxes and fees". VAT depends on your "Sold To" address
    Contract termSet in your order form. Renews automatically unless you give 30 days' noticeSet in your order form. Renews automatically unless you give 30 days' notice
    Leaving earlyUS terms: you pay "all sums remaining unpaid" for the rest of the term. UK terms page returned an error: unknownPayments are "non-cancelable" and "non-refundable" for the term. Cancelling takes effect on the last day of the term
    Price risesNotice at least 30 days before your term endsZoom "may change prices for the Services at any time", with at least 30 days' notice
    Setup feeUnknown. None shown, none ruled outUnknown. None shown, none ruled out
    Porting costRingCentral pays to move your number in. No fee to move it outUnknown both ways. You must already be paying for Zoom Phone before you can start a port
    UK porting time5-10 or 15-30 business days. RingCentral's own documents give both"An average of 30 business days" for landlines in one Zoom article. "Up to 30 days" in another. Mobiles 5-10 business days
    US porting timeNot checked for the US4-21 days for 99 numbers or fewer
    Live supportUS: 24/7 support included on Core and Advanced. UK: "Unlimited chat and phone support" on every tierDepends which version of Zoom's page you read. One: chat if you spend over $10 a month, phone over $200 a month. The other: both need a Premier Support Package, price not published. Hours: unknown
    CRM integrationUS: Advanced only. Core says "Not available". UK: Premium (the page contradicts itself on Standard)Listed on all three US plans. Salesforce needs Salesforce Enterprise or Unlimited. Zendesk needs Zendesk Suite or Support + Talk Partner Edition
    Microsoft TeamsUS: integrated Teams telephony included on Core and Advanced"Microsoft" is listed on every plan. Which Teams setup, and whether it costs extra: unverified
    Call recordingUS: Core on-demand, Advanced automatic. UK: not on EssentialsListed on all three US plans
    Unlimited callingUS: US and Canada only. UK: capped minutes. No unlimited EMEA-zone calling on Essentials or under 20 usersUS: domestic unlimited or metered, international metered. UK plans: unknown
    Video meetings on the cheapest planNot compared in our checkUnlimited plan: "40 minutes per meeting, 100 participants per meeting" and "Limited AI capabilities"
    Renting desk phonesMulti-year contract onlyNo rental offer on Zoom's pricing page

    Who should pick RingCentral

    1. A UK office of 20 or more seats that wants CRM connected and plenty of minutes. Pick Premium. £24.99 or £28.99 per user per month (checked Sep 2026). That gets you 2,000 outbound minutes per user, multi-site admin and, on RingCentral's plan cards, Salesforce and Zendesk integration. At 20 users you also qualify for unlimited EMEA-zone calling. Skip Essentials (£12.99 / £17.99, checked Sep 2026). It has no CRM, no Microsoft 365, Google or Slack integration and no call recording.
    2. Anyone who wants live support included without a spending threshold. RingCentral US lists "24/7 support and professional implementation" as "Included in plan" on Core and Advanced. Every UK tier lists "Unlimited chat and phone support". Zoom's live phone support needs a $200-a-month spend or a Premier Support Package, depending on which version of its page you read. Zoom doesn't publish the Premier price.
    3. A US office that runs on Microsoft Teams. RingCentral lists "Integrated telephony for Microsoft Teams" as included on Core and Advanced. Zoom lists "Microsoft" among its integrations, but we couldn't confirm which Teams setup it supports or whether that costs extra.

    Not for: A UK office of 10-19 seats that needs unlimited calling. No RingCentral UK tier gives unlimited EMEA-zone calling under 20 users. Also not for a US buyer chasing the lowest annual seat price, because Zoom Unlimited is $4 a month cheaper than Core at list (checked Oct 2026 / Sep 2026). And don't pay RingCentral monthly unless you must: it costs $120 more per user per year.

    Who should pick Zoom Phone

    1. A US office already on Zoom that uses Salesforce Enterprise or Unlimited, or Zendesk Suite. Pick Pro Plus. Pro Plus is Zoom Workplace Pro with Phone added, at $20.50 per user per month billed annually (checked Oct 2026). Zoom lists Salesforce integration on every plan. RingCentral makes you move up to Advanced at $25 (checked Sep 2026) to get it. Zoom's Salesforce app asks for a "Zoom Pro, Business, or Enterprise account". We couldn't confirm whether the cheaper standalone Unlimited plan counts, so budget for Pro Plus until Zoom confirms in writing.
    2. A US office that wants the lowest per-seat price and can pay a year upfront. Pick Unlimited. It's $16 per user per month billed annually (checked Oct 2026), against $20 for RingCentral Core (checked Sep 2026). Zoom's page shows no seat bands, while RingCentral's $20 is only confirmed for 1-5 users. One version of Zoom's page says annual plans are "billed annually as a single upfront charge". For 50 seats that's $9,600 on day one (our arithmetic, before tax). Accept two limits: the plan's meeting licence is capped at "40 minutes per meeting", and CRM eligibility is unconfirmed.
    3. A US buyer who wants to pay monthly without a big penalty, if Zoom actually offers it. One version of Zoom's pricing page shows monthly billing at only 12.5-18.4% more than annual. RingCentral charges 40-50% more. But another version of the same Zoom page, checked the same day, says every plan is billed annually upfront. Before you plan around monthly billing, start Zoom's checkout and see whether it offers it.

    Not for: A UK office that needs a price in pounds to budget against today. Not for a business on a Salesforce edition below Enterprise, or on Zendesk without Suite or the Talk Partner Edition, because Zoom's Salesforce and Zendesk apps require those editions. Not for anyone who wants live phone support on a modest bill, since Zoom gates it behind a spend threshold or a paid support package, depending on which version of its page you read.

    Who should pick neither

    You're in the UK, you want Zoom, and you need a price in pounds before you commit

    We found no Zoom Phone GBP price from Zoom. The £8 and £12 figures you'll see on comparison sites have no Zoom source that we could find. What to do instead: ask Zoom for a written UK quote that states the plan name, the price per user in pounds, whether VAT is included, and whether billing is monthly or annual upfront. Hold that quote against RingCentral Premium.

    You need to be able to walk away mid-contract

    RingCentral's US terms make you pay the rest of the term. Zoom's terms make every payment "non-cancelable" and "non-refundable" for the term. The legal wording differs but the effect is the same. What to do instead: get the initial term and the exit clause in writing from both before you sign.

    You're a UK office that must keep its numbers and be fully live within a few weeks

    RingCentral's UK documents say 5-10 or 15-30 business days. Zoom's UK article says "an average of 30 business days" for landlines, warns of "a temporary loss of service", and requires you to be paying Zoom before the port starts. What to do instead: start porting the day you sign, keep your old line live until the port completes, and plan around six weeks.

    What we found that no other comparison says

    1. RingCentral gives a UK buyer a price in pounds. We couldn't find one from Zoom.

    We found no Zoom Phone price in pounds on any Zoom page we could reach, as of 12 October 2026. Zoom's pricing page shows prices by visitor location. Every check we ran came back in US dollars. Zoom's UK-style addresses (zoom.com/en-gb and zoom.us/en-gb) returned "page not found". Adding a currency or country setting to the address was ignored.

    That's not proof Zoom has no UK price. A UK visitor may see one. It is proof that a UK buyer can't easily check one, and that no page-one comparison quotes one with a Zoom source. The £8 and £12 figures that circulate come from comparison sites. We found nothing from Zoom to back them, so we don't use them.

    Zoom Phone does run in the UK. Zoom's own support articles cover UK number porting and UK text-message rules (checked Oct 2026). Zoom's 2019 UK launch post describes UK metered and unlimited calling plans and 999 emergency calling. Note the UK limits on texting: Zoom says MMS and international SMS "are not supported for UK numbers", that sending texts needs KYC (identity) paperwork such as proof of your registered address, and that SMS isn't supported in Ireland.

    RingCentral publishes UK tiers in pounds on its own UK page, from Essentials at £12.99 / £17.99 to Ultimate at £29.99 / £33.99 (checked Sep 2026). VAT treatment isn't stated. That's the main reason we pick RingCentral for UK buyers.

    2. The cost of paying monthly: 40-50% with RingCentral, 12-18% with Zoom, if Zoom lets you pay monthly at all

    Both vendors headline their annual price. Here's what monthly billing adds, from each vendor's own figures.

    PlanAnnual billing, per user/monthMonthly billing, per user/monthMonthly costs more by
    RingCentral Core$20 (checked Sep 2026)$30 (checked Sep 2026)50%
    RingCentral Advanced$25 (checked Sep 2026)$35 (checked Sep 2026)40%
    Zoom US & CA Unlimited$16 (checked Oct 2026)$18 on one version of Zoom's page (checked Oct 2026)12.5%
    Zoom Pro Plus$20.50 (checked Oct 2026)$24 on one version of Zoom's page (checked Oct 2026)17.1%
    Zoom Business Plus$24.50 (checked Oct 2026)$29 on one version of Zoom's page (checked Oct 2026)18.4%

    Percentages are our arithmetic.

    The Zoom rows come with a warning. We loaded Zoom's pricing page two ways on 12 October 2026 and got two different pages. The plain version shows each plan "billed monthly" and "billed annually", as in the table. The fully loaded version shows annual prices only, with this footnote: "All plans are billed annually as a single upfront charge. Monthly rates shown are calculated by dividing the annual total by 12 and are displayed for comparison purposes only ... you will not be charged on a monthly basis."

    Both versions came from Zoom's own address on the same day. We can't tell you which is current, and we won't pretend to. If paying monthly matters to you, start Zoom's checkout and look at the billing options before you plan around it.

    3. Cost per user over 36 months, at today's list prices

    Nobody on page one models cost past a single month. Here's the 36-month total per user, US list price, before tax and add-ons.

    Plan36 months, annual billing36 months, monthly billing
    Zoom US & CA Unlimited$576 ($16 x 36, checked Oct 2026)$648 if monthly billing exists ($18 x 36)
    RingCentral Core$720 ($20 x 36, checked Sep 2026)$1,080 ($30 x 36)
    Zoom Pro Plus$738 ($20.50 x 36, checked Oct 2026)$864 if monthly billing exists ($24 x 36)
    Zoom Business Plus$882 ($24.50 x 36, checked Oct 2026)$1,044 if monthly billing exists ($29 x 36)
    RingCentral Advanced$900 ($25 x 36, checked Sep 2026)$1,260 ($35 x 36)

    Our arithmetic. This assumes no price rises. Both vendors can raise prices with 30 days' notice. RingCentral's US figures are for 1-5 users. Ask for your bracket's price. For CRM, compare Zoom Pro Plus with RingCentral Advanced: Zoom is $162 cheaper per user over three years on annual billing.

    Where the published comparisons get it wrong

    • They disagree on Zoom's prices. Across the page-one comparisons we read, Zoom's metered tier ranges from $10 to $16.50, the middle tier from $15 to $22.49, and the top tier from $20 to $26.99. None dates its figure precisely enough to tell which is current. Zoom's own page showed Metered at $10.50, Unlimited at $16, Pro Plus at $20.50 and Business Plus at $24.50, all annual (checked Oct 2026).
    • They're all in US dollars. We found no UK section, no pound price and no UK porting time on any page ranking for this search.
    • Nobody costs it past one month. The closest is a 20-seat, one-month snapshot. Our 36-month table is above.
    • One still has editing notes live. A recently dated page-one comparison has "[VERIFY-PRICING]" placeholder tags in its published text and gives no concrete prices.
    • One is written by a rival. A page-one comparison recommending a third product over both was written by a senior executive of the company that owns that product, and the article doesn't say so plainly. Check who wrote a comparison before you trust its verdict.

    Real costs

    Zoom Phone: the upfront bill

    One version of Zoom's page says annual plans are "billed annually as a single upfront charge". Zoom's terms say payments are "non-cancelable" and "non-refundable" for the term. Here's that upfront charge at list price, before tax (checked Oct 2026):

    SeatsUS & CA Unlimited ($16)Pro Plus ($20.50)Business Plus ($24.50)
    10$1,920$2,460$2,940
    50$9,600$12,300$14,700
    200$38,400$49,200$58,800

    Our arithmetic: seats x price x 12.

    • Leaving early. Nothing comes back. Cancel a 50-seat Unlimited plan in month three and the $9,600 is gone.
    • The cheapest plan's meeting licence is cut down. The Unlimited plan card says "40 minutes per meeting, 100 participants per meeting" and "Limited AI capabilities". If your team also needs full Zoom Meetings, compare Pro Plus, not Unlimited.
    • CRM costs can land on the CRM side. Zoom's Salesforce app needs "A Salesforce Enterprise or Unlimited account". Its Zendesk app needs "Zendesk Suite plan or customers with Support + Talk Partner Edition". If you're below those editions, you'd have to upgrade your CRM.
    • Metered means every external call is charged. US & CA Metered is $10.50 (checked Oct 2026), and every external call is charged per minute. We didn't extract the per-minute rates.
    • Live support. Depending on the page version: phone support over $200 a month in spend, or only with a Premier Support Package. Premier isn't priced publicly.
    • Add-ons (checked Oct 2026): extra phone numbers $5 a month. International Calling $10 a month. Customer Engagement Pack $25 a month. Zoom doesn't say whether these are per user, per number or per account. Ask.
    • Taxes and fees: extra, amount unstated.
    • Porting. You must be paying for Zoom Phone before you can start a port, so you pay twice while it runs. Zoom's UK article gives "an average of 30 business days" for landlines. Port fees in either direction: unknown. Stalled ports are "automatically canceled" after 15 business days without a response from you.
    • Leaving Zoom. Keep the account active until your numbers have ported away. Numbers not ported "may be released and available to other customers after 30 days".
    • Setup fee and hardware prices: unknown. No rental offer on the pricing page.

    RingCentral: the monthly premium

    The headline is annual billing at the 1-5 user bracket. Per user per year at list price (checked Sep 2026):

    TierAnnual billing, per user/yearMonthly billing, per user/yearExtra for monthly
    Core$240$360$120
    Advanced$300$420$120

    Our arithmetic. Multiply by your seat count once RingCentral gives you your bracket's price.

    • Leaving early. You pay "all sums remaining unpaid for the Services for the remainder of the then-current Term." Leave an annual Advanced plan after three months and you owe nine more months: $225 per user at list (checked Sep 2026).
    • Taxes and fees. US federal, 911, compliance and state fees "may apply". Amount not stated. UK VAT: not stated.
    • Mobile User extensions. Free to add. If one makes or receives calls in a month, it's charged "at the same rate per month as you are charged for Digital Lines."
    • Calls outside the US and Canada are charged at RingCentral's international rates. UK tiers have capped minutes: 100 per user on Essentials.
    • Extra numbers (checked Sep 2026): US local or toll-free $4.99 a month. UK free-phone or non-geographic £2 a month, local from £2 a month.
    • Porting. RingCentral pays to move your number in, and charges nothing to move it out. UK: 5-10 or 15-30 business days, depending on which RingCentral document you read. Port away before you cancel, because UK numbers not yet ported "may be released".
    • Desk phones. Renting needs a multi-year contract.
    • Setup fee: unknown.

    FAQ

    Is Zoom Phone cheaper than RingCentral?

    In the US, yes, at list price. Zoom Unlimited is $16 per user per month billed annually (checked Oct 2026), against $20 for RingCentral Core (checked Sep 2026). For CRM integration, Zoom Pro Plus is $20.50 (checked Oct 2026) against RingCentral Advanced at $25 (checked Sep 2026). In the UK we can't say, because we found no Zoom price in pounds. Get a written Zoom quote and compare it with RingCentral Premium at £24.99 or £28.99 (checked Sep 2026).

    Does Zoom Phone work in the UK?

    Yes. Zoom's support articles cover UK number porting and UK text messages, with limits: no MMS and no international SMS on UK numbers. Zoom's 2019 UK launch post also describes 999 emergency calling. What we couldn't find is a self-serve price in pounds. In practice, you'll need a quote from Zoom before you can budget, and you should ask whether it includes VAT.

    Does Zoom Phone include CRM integration?

    Zoom lists Salesforce and other integrations on all three US plans. Your CRM edition has to qualify, though. Zoom's Salesforce app needs Salesforce Enterprise or Unlimited. Its Zendesk app needs Zendesk Suite or Support + Talk Partner Edition. We couldn't confirm whether the standalone Unlimited plan meets Zoom's own account requirement, so budget for Pro Plus.

    Can I pay for Zoom Phone monthly?

    We can't confirm it. On 12 October 2026, one version of Zoom's pricing page showed monthly prices, and another version of the same page said every plan is "billed annually as a single upfront charge". Check Zoom's checkout before you count on it. RingCentral does show monthly prices, at 40-50% more than annual (checked Sep 2026).

    How long does UK number porting take?

    Plan for about six weeks with either vendor. Zoom's UK article says "an average of 30 business days" for landlines. RingCentral's UK documents give 5-10 and 15-30 business days. Keep your old line live until the port completes.

    More comparisons

    Related: RingCentral review · Zoom Phone review · RingCentral pricing

    Last updated 12 October 2026. Checked by Compare Phone Systems editorial team.